When an uninstall is triggered from the Huntress dashboard, either manually requested or when an account or organization is deleted, our servers automatically create an uninstall task for the agent(s). Huntress agents will check for tasks every 15 seconds or so and will immediately uninstall as soon as the uninstall task is received.
These uninstall tasks will stay active for 30 days after the uninstall is triggered. This is to account for systems that may be powered off when the uninstall was initially requested. As soon as the host comes online the agent will be tasked to uninstall.